NASCAR at Dover live race updates, results, highlights from Drydene 400

Martin Truex Jr. has a chance to add yet another victory to his 2021 Cup Series campaign at the Dover International Speedway on Sunday.

Truex, the only multi-race winner this season (at Phoenix, Martinsville and Darlington), is the clear favorite ahead of the Drydene 400. He is second in the Cup Series standings behind only Denny Hamlin and a three-time winner at Dover. He also has top-two finishes in each of his last four races at the Monster Mile. Add to that his dominant race in Darlington — he led 248 of 293 laps — and it makes sense that he’s the betting favorite (7-2) at the 400-lap, 400-mile race.

Kyle Larson, who challenged Truex late in the Goodyear 400 and finished as the race’s runner-up, is probably the top challenger to win Sunday; he has the highest average all-time finish, at 7.4. Of course, there’s also Hamlin, who despite having no wins this season has an absurd nine top-five finishes to give him the lead in the standings.

MORE: Watch NASCAR racing live with fuboTV (7-day free trial)

Sporting News is tracking live updates and highlights from the Drydene 400 at Dover International Raceway. Follow along below.

NASCAR at Dover live updates, highlights from Drydene 400

This section will be updated around the time the green flag waves at 2:11 p.m. ET.

NASCAR lineup at Dover

Here is the complete starting lineup for the Drydene 400 without qualifying:

Start pos. Driver Car No. Team
1 Martin Truex Jr. 19 Joe Gibbs Racing
2 Denny Hamlin 11 Joe Gibbs Racing
3 William Byron 24 Hendrick Motorsports
4 Kyle Larson 5 Hendrick Motorsports
5 Kevin Harvick 4 Stewart-Haas Racing
6 Kyle Busch 18 Joe Gibbs Racing
7 Ryan Blaney 12 Team Penske
8 Joey Logano 22 Team Penske
9 Chris Buescher 17 Roush Fenway Racing
10 Christopher Bell 20 Joe Gibbs Racing
11 Tyler Reddick 8 Richard Childress Racing
12 Ryan Newman 6 Roush Fenway Racing
13 Austin Dillon 3 Richard Childress Racing
14 Brad Keselowski 2 Team Penske
15 Alex Bowman 48 Hendrick Motorsports
16 Chase Briscoe 14 Stewart-Haas Racing
17 Matt DiBenedetto 21 Wood Brothers Racing
18 Ross Chastain 42 Chip Ganassi Racing
19 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. 47 JTG Daugherty Racing
20 Michael McDowell 34 Front Row Motorsports
21 Bubba Wallace 23 23XI Racing
22 Erik Jones 43 Richard Petty Motorsports
23 Daniel Suarez 99 Trackhouse Racing Team
24 Ryan Preece 37 JTG Daugherty Racing
25 Corey LaJoie 7 Spire Motorsports
26 Anthony Alfredo 38 Front Row Motorsports
27 Kurt Busch 1 Chip Ganassi Racing
28 Justin Haley 77 Spire Motorsports
29 Cole Custer 41 Stewart-Haas Racing
30 BJ McLeod 78 Live Fast Motorsports
31 Aric Almirola 10 Stewart-Haas Racing
32 James Davison 15 Rick Ware Racing
33 Cody Ware 51 Petty Ware Racing
34 Quin Houff 00 StarCom Racing
35 Garrett Smithley 53 Rick Ware Racing
36 Josh Bilicki 52 Rick Ware Racing
37 Chase Elliott* 9 Hendrick Motorsports

*Elliott, who would have started eighth in the lineup, will start at the back for failing a pre-race inspection.

Source link