Google Maps setting you should change right now to regain privacy


Every time you navigate somewhere, your location is stored in your Google Maps profile. Unless you change a setting.

Remember the old GPS units we used to get around back in the day? Before that, maybe you printed directions from MapQuest or another site. And before that, we relied on actual maps that no one knew how to fold quickly.

Today, you open up your phone and click an app. It’s easy, sure, but you might not think much about how much information you’re giving away with every trip and every search.

Speaking of searches, it’s high time you cleared out your browser search history. If you don’t do this regularly, start now. Tap or click for steps in all the major browsers.

Before you use Google Maps to get somewhere, there’s one simple change you can make to take back at least a piece of your privacy.



Source link