Watch astronauts move their SpaceX Crew Dragon spaceship in orbit today ahead of Boeing’s Starliner launch



NASA’s SpaceX Crew-2 astronauts on the International Space Station are preparing to relocate the Crew Dragon spacecraft Endeavour ahead of Boeing’s Starliner spacecraft arrival next weekend. 

The relocation will take place on Wednesday (July 21), when NASA astronauts Shane Kimbrough and  Megan McArthur, Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency (JAXA) astronaut Akihiko Hoshide and European Space Agency (ESA) astronaut Thomas Pesquet will move Endeavour from the forward port of the space station’s Harmony module to the space-facing port. The relocation maneuver will take less than one hour to complete, as the team plans to undock the spacecraft at 6:45 a.m. EDT (1045 GMT) and then re-dock at 7:32 a.m. EDT (1132 GMT), according to a statement from NASA



Source link